Wolfblood Season Three Confirmed!

As you will just have heard from Leona Kate Vaughan (Jana) on CBBC – yes, there will be a season three of Wolfblood!

Assuming we film in the spring again, season three will be back on your screens sometime around September next year. As yet, we’re not releasing any information about who’ll be returning to the show, or what will be happening in it.

If you have any questions about season three – about the cast, about transmission dates, about anything – ¬†please read the FAQ ¬†(link in grey at the top of the page). Your question has probably been answered there. If it hasn’t, we probably don’t know yet!

UPDATE: and Wolfblood has just been nominated for no less than four Children’s BAFTA awards!

http://www.bafta.org/press/nominations-announced-british-academy-childrens-awards-2013,293,SNS.html

26 comments on “Wolfblood Season Three Confirmed!

  1. Paul C. says:

    Congratulations! It’s an entertaining show. Fun for the whole family…and I secretly suspect the dog watches it when none of us are home.

  2. Ramroom says:

    I’m all the way in Dubai I love wolf blood thx 2 disney and wish this yr would go fast plz try to make it faster can’t wait !!!!!!!
    Hope maddy and rhydiant are there and plz make a happy ending !!!!

    Sorry 4 any spelling mistake

  3. Connie says:

    I’m so happy there’s going to be a new season is there going to be a secret episode pleas lol it’s the best show in the work I instantly fell in love with it the first time I seen it I crated the last episode it was so good I want to thank u for writing it n the actor the you all it’s the best show in the world so thank you n keep macking it <3 :) (: c: c; love

    • Ana Gonzalez says:

      wolfblood is the best show I had ever seen. maddy and rhydian make a lovely couple, honestly I cried at the end of the season..
      Aimee Kelly and Bobby Lockwood are amazing actors! Keep them on the show!!
      I LOVE WOLFBLOOD

    • jjjbb sandhu says:

      i was so happy for maddy and rhydin they make a a cute wonderful couple i am sooooo happy for them i cant wit for season 3

  4. Connie says:

    I want to thank u for writing wolfblood it’s the perfect love story with the dark n midterm it’s the best show every like in the world it ended badly but I’m happy to no it’s coming back on n what time do u think the secret episode will come out

  5. mariam says:

    I loved the show , I really cant wait until season 3 :(

  6. Hannah Stacey says:

    Oh my gosh I luvvvvvvv wolfblood I love everything about it!!! Will Maddy return???

  7. peter says:

    Could not agree more I am 54 and first came across this excellent drama on BBC 3 or 4
    and was hooked. The quality of writing, acting and storylines would not be out of place on
    any mainstream TV channel during primetime evening viewing and is in fact far better than
    some of the so called adult dramas we have to endure.

  8. Alan Sharpham says:

    Gee, where does that leave me … I’m 68!

  9. wolfblood says:

    this is my faivoit show this is my all life aooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  10. mh says:

    Yes you’re right :)

  11. wolfcrazy says:

    i’m really excited for wolfblood season 3. i really love wolfblood, it is the best show in the entire WORLD!!!! i would go mad if wolfblood ended!!!!!!!!

  12. lorena santiago says:

    I have 15 years and desire more romance between Rhydian and maddy relidad. I want this entire cast that was in season 1 and 2 please please please please wolfblood and action please please aimme kelly and bobby lockwood <3

    • T says:

      Yes im 13 please please please put more romance between maddy and ridian pleeeeaaase!!! i love wolfblood i cnt wait!!!!

  13. i am from india and I LOVE this show this show is so much better than any other “supernatural/paranormal romance” tv show out there . In other words this tv show puts competition in its genre to utter shame.

  14. Wolfbloods no1 fan says:

    I love wolfblood im sooo adicted to it it went off air i cryed i have it recorded to every tv in my house i watch it back all the time im in love with it #madian4lyfe really. Shehas to come back orill cry again i cry everytime i watch the finall episode cause iknow what it fells like my really close friend keegan kissed me befor he got on a plane and moved toerland but really i love wolfblood n i love you Debbie for writing this epic show jst right on as long as wolfblood is on air or filming im happy tbh it is one of the bezt shows i know and no kids show can match it or even come close so keep calm and debbie and write on dont let anything stop u if cbbc ever cut wolf blood of the channel they will not be very popular and will get many complaints you deser

  15. Juan says:

    Interestingly, the relationship has the character evolution and transformation into wolves and adolescence.

  16. OMG!!!! I’m in clobbered Massey and Rydian are the best couple!!!! Ever since season one I’ve wanted them to get together. Pleasssseeeee let Aimee Kelly and Bobby Lockwood be in it there the best. I was super bummed when you disclosed not to tell us who was casting in the show. So please let the originals play because it won’t be the same without

  17. I’m in love with maddy it’s supposed to say

  18. biggest wolfblood fan says:

    oh ok and thanks i also wanted to know if the special episode ( jana bites) will be shown on tv

  19. PB says:

    Debbie,

    Wolfblood was a quite enjoyable if surprising find for me on Netflix streaming here in the U.S. (only season 1, so far). However, in quite a few of the episodes, on Netflix streaming the sound has ended up a fair fraction of a second or sometimes more than a second out of sync with the video.

    I was hoping you might be able to pass the word on to the relevant production and distribution people about this. I filed an online feedback report with Netflix, but I’m not too hopeful about that instigating a fix.

    I’m a bit disappointed to see Aimee Kelly listed as a former cast member on Wikipedia. (And her character’s parents, for that matter.) Personally, I have to hope this is just a Wikipedia author jumping the gun with an assumption, although I know how careers sometimes go and so also characters.

    In the meantime, I’m looking forward to season’s 2 and 3 making it over here to our shores. :-)

  20. alex says:

    hi debbie i am loving season 3 but i was just wondering what ollie’s real name his and if i could send him a fan mail

Leave a Reply

