And what’s this blog all about anyway?

It’s about screenwriting.  And film.  And story.

I’ve been writing for film and television for a few years now, and I’m just getting to the point where I’m starting to make a proper living out of it.  Along the way, I think I’ve learned a few things.  Like never order feta cheese at a lunch meeting (it’s hard to sell a pitch when you’re having violent coughing fits because your mouth is terminally dehydrated).

So I thought I’d share some of my hard-earned wisdom with all those other struggling screenwriters out there.  Because none of those other screenwriting blogs warned you about the dangers of feta cheese, did they?

I’m going to blog about the writing process; about any insights on story, structure and character that occur to me; about films and television shows I’ve seen and what I’ve learned from them; about projects I’m working on, hopefully including on-set reports and photos as they go into production; and probably about anything else that occurs to me and is vaguely relevant to writing.

So if that sounds good to you, stick around.  Read, comment, share and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

