Wolfblood Season Four Confirmed!

As you may have heard on Twitter, CBBC have officially commissioned a fourth season of Wolfblood. So there’ll be more Wolfblood fun and action on your TV screens as soon as we can make it happen!

Since this has only just been decided, I have NO DETAILS AT ALL on which cast members will return, when the series will be filmed, when it will be shown in the UK – or indeed, very much else about the fourth season.

(Though, for the avoidance of doubt, what we’ve been saying for months now still stands – Aimee Kelly (Maddy) has left the series, so whoever else may or may be not be in the series, Maddy will not be returning.)

The one thing I can confirm is the writing team. Wolfblood veterans Sophie Petzal and Neil Jones will be returning, and we’ll be joined by new arrivals Furquan Akhtar and Matt Sinclair. I’ll be writing four episodes, and everyone else two each, giving us a twelve episode season this year.

Over the next few days and weeks, I’ll be updating the FAQ page with more information as those decisions are made. Until then, there’s not a lot of point asking questions, because if I have the answer, I will have updated the FAQ to include it – and if it isn’t in there, I don’t know yet!

5 comments on “Wolfblood Season Four Confirmed!

  1. Vera says:

    You just made my day!! So happy they’re going to make a fourth season.

  2. mwalker1973 says:

    Just to repeat myself… that is great news Debbie, really happy for you – I can feel another BAFTA coming on! 🙂

    So when does season 5 start?

  3. […] Quelle: Debbiemoon.wordpress.com […]

  4. Roger @H8WL3R says:

    I’d like to begin by expressing that I’m very grateful to you Debbie, the cast, crew and producers that have been a part of the whole series/show thus far. I very much like the show and the character development has been quite stellar, even in allowing some nuance to the secondary, but still essential cast of characters, and in a 30 minute program no less. Even though it seems most of us were quite saddened when a particular character had left (but will hopefully rejoin or at least make some appearances); I found that, that particular season/series was still interesting and progressed at a nice pace. I find it also helped broaden the scope a bit. In my opinion this is definitely an ensemble show, although I am very thankful that most of the main cast remained (adore them all), especially though that (my favourite thus far) a certain blond male lead alpha wolfblood remained with the pack, even though it was very difficult for his character.

    I’ve read that there may be consideration of including some LGBT characters? It seems as though you are supportive of the community via forums like Twitter. I’m sure there are many fans of Wolfblood (likewise to X-Men) whom are also a part of said community, because of often having a secret part of one’s self, that can be terrifying and exhaustive to have to hide, and that secret becoming known can be potentially dangerous to the pertaining individuals, and perhaps sometimes even to family and friends. I find it’s a very fitting metaphor. So that being said I hope very much so that there are characters of the LGBT (and so on) persuasion that are introduced, and even integral to the show’s cast. Perhaps you’d already thought of a strong gay male wolfblood in a prime role perhaps. 🙂

    Again, congrats Debbie, and everybody involved on getting a renewal for Season/Series 4!!!

  5. beckett says:

    I Netflix binge-watched the series, except for the last two episodes (saved for tonight). Thanks so much for brainstorming, writing, and bringing this fun adventure to the screen.
    My favorite episode is “The Cult of Tom”—loved how Tom got to break out of his self-described mold and how his friends responded to it. Truly enjoyable character development.
    In fact, I like season 3 the best for the upped production quality and the characters’ growth. Most of all, I like the example and metaphor of the pack—friends who stick together through difficulties and different interests in life.
    Looking forward to season 4.

Leave a comment