Wolfblood Season Five

I had the great pleasure of appearing at the Hay Festival yesterday, along with Leona Vaughan and director John Dower, to talk about how Wolfblood is written and how the cast, directors and the creative team and crew contribute to the storytelling.

IMG_8139

We also signed copies of the Wolfblood novelisations, and met a lot of fans, many of whom had travelled from all over the country…

IMG_5013

And best of all, we were finally able to announce that a fifth season of Wolfblood has been commissioned! We’re already writing the scripts, and we hope to film in October 2016 for transmission in early 2017. We look forward to bringing you more adventures in the brave new world where the existence of Wolfbloods is public knowledge, and both humans and Wolfbloods have a lot of adjusting to do…

32 comments on “Wolfblood Season Five

  1. Joy says:

    Can’t wait to see season five! The festival looks like lots of fun.

  2. Bailey says:

    I hope Maddie is in it I love her and
    Rydian as a couple they are cute

  3. kimberly kenton says:

    why is Bobby lockwood(rhydain) not in it

  4. Fernanda says:

    I want aimee and bobby to come back to season 5 plz ppllzzz they are cute and love i hope everyone in wolfblood are come now ppplllzzz ppplllllllzzzzz

  5. Nienor says:

    I’m so glad that there will be a Series 5!
    On another note, how would one spell ‘Broidir’ (challenge in Tradition) and ‘Kronac’ (Aran’s punishment in Law), in the Jana Bites webisodes? I would like to include them in the Wolfblood Wiki. Thank you!

  6. Jonas says:

    Hey 🙂 i love Teen Wolf very much and i watched all 4 seasons and I have to say that they are all really good. Now that there will be a season 5 I’m really exited about it. But of all 4 seasons the first 2 are my favs bc of the cast and I know it’s very annoying to hear that over and over. But in Twitter they say, that they won’t return to season 5 and I can understand that and you awnsered some comments that theay won’t return (Aimee: currently) so my question is: is there any possibility, that the main cast will return or does Amiee, Bobby and the other ones said straight no to come back ? I hope you read this and will answer my question.

    Greetings from Germany

  7. Langstster Jeffers says:

    I really a
    Hope Maddy returns too

  8. Raven says:

    Greetings from the U.S.!

    I have to say that I enjoy this show very much. I came across it on Netflix and fell in love with the characters and the story line. As much as I hate to admit it, I am not a teen nor in my twenties but I very much enjoy the show, the cast, and characters. The introduction music is very catchy and light-hearted. I am looking forward to more seasons. I would like to comment, though it has already been made clear, that I would like to see Aimee Kelly and Bobby Lockwood return to the show. Their interactions and storyline drew me into the show. I became attached to them and the rest of the actors from the first 3 seasons. It’s understandable that shows must change, but I really miss those two actors. Thank you Debbie Moon for creating this show. I am also a fan of a US wolf show called Teen Wolf, but I prefer Wolfblood. The actors and writers bring a nice richness to Wolfblood. I look forward to watching more of your show. Thank you !!

  9. imogen says:

    what is the season five goging to be about and can you tell us the new carachters

  10. KRISTINA HUFFMAN says:

    Bring back Maddie and Rydian!!!!

  11. cassidy says:

    Will Jana be in season 5

  12. Foster says:

    I am a big fan myself and I love Wolfblood.
    I would love Maddy and Rydian to come back but they cant they are doing other jobs I guess and, the show must go on. and are all the characters in season 4 going to be in season five

  13. Jessica Schoeman says:

    To Debbie Moon

    Hey My name Is Jessica. Im 14.
    And I was Realy wondering if um…well…..if there was a way I could audition for the next season (5).
    I know you have already started to film it but can you please read this and consider if can audition
    Ps love ALL WolfBlood seasons (1-4 so far)

    I hope you have a good day

    Jessica.S.

  14. Luiz ferreira says:

    Debbie, you have been a great writer… wolfblood had me jumping for joy when it first came out, I haven’t watched all sos on season 4. But a few… I will try to watch season 5 next year and hope to see how good it’s going to be, WolfBlood and The Lodge have inspired me to become an actor.. even though I’m 14… I accidentally signed for those audition teen sites stuff… I don’t really have that much experience but dang… I already got 2 requests for meetings what should I do? Please I would love if you could answer for me … thanks!!!

    • debbiemoon says:

      I don’t know anything about this site you’ve signed up for – indeed, I don’t know anything about acting! – so I really can’t advise you on this. Other than to stay safe at all costs: take a parent or guardian to every audition, and check out the company you’re auditioning for before setting off. Good luck!

  15. caitlynld12 says:

    omg cant wait love this show it is amazing x

  16. Xavier says:

    when will season 5 come out ?

  17. Destiny says:

    Love wolfblood but please Maddy and Rydian return they got me obsessed with wolfblood

Leave a Reply

