Wolfblood Season Five

I had the great pleasure of appearing at the Hay Festival yesterday, along with Leona Vaughan and director John Dower, to talk about how Wolfblood is written and how the cast, directors and the creative team and crew contribute to the storytelling.

IMG_8139

We also signed copies of the Wolfblood novelisations, and met a lot of fans, many of whom had travelled from all over the country…

IMG_5013

And best of all, we were finally able to announce that a fifth season of Wolfblood has been commissioned! We’re already writing the scripts, and we hope to film in October 2016 for transmission in early 2017. We look forward to bringing you more adventures in the brave new world where the existence of Wolfbloods is public knowledge, and both humans and Wolfbloods have a lot of adjusting to do…

One comment on “Wolfblood Season Five

  1. Raven says:

    Greetings from the U.S.!

    I have to say that I enjoy this show very much. I came across it on Netflix and fell in love with the characters and the story line. As much as I hate to admit it, I am not a teen nor in my twenties but I very much enjoy the show, the cast, and characters. The introduction music is very catchy and light-hearted. I am looking forward to more seasons. I would like to comment, though it has already been made clear, that I would like to see Aimee Kelly and Bobby Lockwood return to the show. Their interactions and storyline drew me into the show. I became attached to them and the rest of the actors from the first 3 seasons. It’s understandable that shows must change, but I really miss those two actors. Thank you Debbie Moon for creating this show. I am also a fan of a US wolf show called Teen Wolf, but I prefer Wolfblood. The actors and writers bring a nice richness to Wolfblood. I look forward to watching more of your show. Thank you !!

Leave a comment